Don’t give too much attention to distractions

Sometimes we forget that our parents are the biggest source of strength after our friends. We believe in friends very strongly that we forget what is right and what is wrong. There are two kinds of friends They are good friends and bad friends. Bad friends lead us to hell and good friends uplift our spirits when things around us go awry and lead us to heaven. We are always be thankful to them for their ability to make us beautiful on the outside as well as the inside. As Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam said one good book is equal to hundred friends but one good friend is equal to a library. This applies to friendship also. To be frank how many of us are sure that we have good friends like Abdul Kalam said. The answer may be half yes and half no..

That is why I want everyone to be their own judge and own well-wisher. You may be surrounded by eight to ten friends still you may be very lonely inside. This is not called friendship. This is termed as frenemies which means friends and enemies.

Once a friend , correction who I thought was a friend play with me by using an unknown number. It was very hard to know whether it is he or she. I was really upset and I didn’t know what to do. I wanted to solve this case by myself. It took me two days Saturday and Sunday to know who she was.. She finally broke this news. I was very angry at her in the college that I told all my college mates about her. She told me that she didn’t mean to do that. I thought a guy was playing as she was flirting with me.

From than on I was very careful but for except one thing. My sister was in FACEBOOK account. Once she mistakenly added her mobile number. Actually, I am the elder one, so the number was mine as she was still studying in school. A younger guy started playing with me( Just imagine my state of mind, I pity myself). He is a guy that much I know. As I do not that many friends and I am also a loner in both school and college, I was puzzled.

Somehow, I found out where he studies at the end of our conversation and told me that he thought it was my sister’s number so he messaged to my mobile number. I got really angry at my sister. She was being her cool self she said that happens sometimes and she told me many of her friends are like this(Girls school).

I told my parents about it. Then they advised me not to take everything in my hands and when something bothers me just talk openly about it they will handle everything. At times, I forget about what my parents. But this is an advice that matters to me the most. No matter what happens they will always be my best friends and well-wishers. The advice they gave me most gave room for me to fly high and not be distracted by anything or anyone towards my goal. I sincerely thank them.

“I am blogging about my dreams and the people who helped make them true for the #AdviceThatMattered activity at BlogAdda in association with Stoodnt.”

Leave a Reply

